To Clarify and to Remember

Years ago someone told me to create a list of all the important attributes I would like in someone. I wouldn’t call it a wish list so much as necessities. Unfortunately, the list was lost during a time my cell phone was infected with a virus (the joys of technology!). So I thought it the perfect time to revisit, to clarify, and to remember what I not only want in that someone, but what I need.. and maybe what I don’t need as well. In no particular order, what I want in someone:

a great smile, a father..but with older children, a profitable job, one who can dance and show me how to as well, enjoys long walks and rainy nights, a good photographer of candid moments

What I need in someone:

truth and honesty, ambition and passion, positive energy and a taste for healthy foods, funny and a good sense of humor, confidence without the arrogance, happy and full of life, adventurous and motivating, a desire to travel and learn, to fit perfectly in their arms, to feel safe and taken care of, someone who believes in me and accepts me, who absolutely without a doubt would move mountains just for me, a true best friend, truth and honesty (because it’s worth repeating)

What I don’t need in someone:

manipulation, deceit, dishonesty, selfishness, weakness, words without actions, secrecy, controlling, minimizing

While this list is not all encompassing, it’s pretty clear. And a good reminder for me. Don’t forget. The old adage remains true “Actions speak louder than words.”

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

