Three Day Quote Challenge – Day 3

A little late – but my third quote in this Three Day Quote Challenge.

This one made me think of my wedding day. We were lucky enough to have a Protestant Pastor and Catholic Priest officiate our wedding. At the reception, the Pastor gave a toast. The fresh cut rose, soft pink in color, lay in front of the perfectly fanned napkin displayed on all 225 place settings. The Pastor referenced this rose when citing his speech. “Things as they should be.” I forget now the two words that mean this – I believe it was in Hebrew. But, yes, it was all as it should be. “….something makes sense, regardless of how it turns out.”

Thank you again https://mysecondchancelife.wordpress.com who nominated me!

 

Leave a Reply

