Sorry…

I’m sorry you feel I gave up

I’m sorry I felt so weakened, I could no longer fight

I’m sorry I entered this with a heart confused and scared

I’m sorry my boys now come from a divorced family

I’m sorry

I’m sorry I didn’t provide what you needed

I’m sorry that I was never enough

But…

I can’t be sorry for doing what I felt was right, in my heart

I can’t be sorry for trying so very hard to not get “here”

I can’t be sorry for wanting my boys to have a better example of love and respect

I can’t be sorry

I can’t be sorry for trying to find myself

Leave a Reply

