16!!!

How can it be that my oldest son is 16 today?? In a blink of an eye. Just like that. Today is a celebration. One for him – after all it is his birthday. And one for me too. For today was the day I became a mom for the first time. In all honesty, I struggled for some time. But on this day, 16 years ago, truth is, my dream came true.

“Sometimes when you pick up your child you can feel the map of your own bones beneath your hands, or smell the scent of your skin in the nape of his neck. This is the most extraordinary thing about motherhood – finding a piece of yourself separate and apart that all the same you could not live without.”         ― Jodi Picoult, Perfect Match

He is all emotions wrapped into one. Often a paradox. Pieces of me. All my love.

Happy, Happy 16th Birthday! May you not only find peace, but create peace as you follow your path.

xo

Leave a Reply

