Reality

I have found myself wondering what exactly is my reality at this point in time. As I still seem to linger in this middle space, I yearn for a true reality. One that meshes my inside with my outside. I was asked in a survey recently if I was happy. I had to rate my happiness on a scale from 1 to 10. And I found myself feeling happy. When posed with that simple question, I discovered that yes I was happy. At the end of the day, I am happy. Amidst any pain, physical or emotional or psychological, any sorrow, I still find I am happy beneath it all. And yet I still seek a life that is grounded in a reality I day dream about. At times, I admit I become a bit impatient as a result. I am a dreamer. But when will my dreams match my reality?

Leave a Reply

