Missing

I’ve been missing. And I want to be found. Coming home to the visual empty spaces made me crack. I tried so hard to hold it together, but I failed. Day to day I try to rid myself of this hurt and pain. And I do have glimpses of clarity and happiness and wholeness and peace. I do. I watch my boys…closely. I just want them to be okay. And I need to be okay as well. For them. For me. You know what is interesting? I’m missing, yes. And it’s not that I want someone to find me. It’s that I want to find me.

Leave a Reply

