Struggling

I have noticed older people tend to say things like “let me tell you a thing or two about marriage.” Younger people are focused on “Do what makes you happy.” I fully understand marriage is work. It certainly is not all bliss – despite what I may have thought as a young girl. And I have worked hard to follow through on the commitment I made. I finish what I start. Even a book I am not enjoying, I finish. I feel better when I do. In this particular case, I obviously decided finishing what I had started was no longer a healthy choice for me. Actually no longer a healthy choice for all involved – mainly my boys. But then why am I struggling? I want to know. I want to know when will I feel certain about my life? When will I stop hurting? When can I just exhale?

One thought on “Struggling

Leave a Reply

